Posted: 4 years ago

The Netherlands Made the Decision to Resume Regular Air Traffic with Georgia

The Dutch government has approved a list of EU countries, with which it will open its borders. Georgia is also among these 15 countries.

As it is noted in the published statement of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Netherlands, the country will receive the citizens from these 15 countries as well as from Georgia. The borders will be opened from July 1st. 

However, it is also mentioned, that the citizens of China will only be able to enter the European countries if China will resume air traffic with the citizens of the EU.

The Dutch government has ratified the EU decision on this issue. According to the Foreign Ministry of Dutch, the situation that occurred because of coronavirus outbreak corresponds to the average index of the EU or is better than it. 

On June 30th, The Council of the European Union approved the list of countries that recommend member states to open their borders.