Posted: 2 weeks ago

Georgian Citizens Can Now Travel to the United Arab Emirates Visa-Free

The visa-free regime between Georgia and the United Arab Emirates came into force on June 14.

Under the agreement, ordinary passport holders of the two countries will be able to enter without a visa, transit, and be in the territory of the state of the other party for not more than ninety (90) days from the date of entry.

The amendments extend the Memorandum of Understanding between the Government of Georgia and the Government of the United Arab Emirates on Visa-Free Travel for Holders of Diplomatic and Special / Service Passports in 2017, which will facilitate the movement of citizens of Georgia and the United Arab Emirates.