Posted: 3 years ago

Eastern Partnership Ministerial to be held in Brussels

In connection with the 10th anniversary of Eastern Partnership (EaP) ministerial opens in Brussels today.

The Eastern Partnership (EaP) ministerial meeting will bring together EU foreign ministers and their counterparts from the six Eastern Partnership countries – Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, the Republic of Moldova and Ukraine.

Ministers are expected to highlight the importance of the Eastern Partnership as 2019 marks its 10th anniversary.

The Ministerial will start at 10:00 local time (12:00 Tbilisi time). Parties will discuss the 10-year partnership, joint cooperation, future plans, as well as 2020 strategies.

Minister of Foreign Affairs of Georgia Davit Zalkaliani will take part in the ministerial.

On the same day, President Tusk will host the leaders of the Eastern Partnership countries for a dinner. Prime Minister of Georgia, Mamuka Bakhtadze, who heads the Georgian delegation, will attend the dinner.

Within the visit, the Prime Minister of Georgia will hold several meetings in Brussels, including with the President of the European Commission Jean-Claude Juncker.