Posted: 4 years ago

Citizens from 94 Countries Can Stay in Georgia without Visa

Georgia has revealed more details of the country’s new visa regulations and announced which countries do not need a visa to enter Georgia and stay here for 360 days. See the full list of countries eligible in the visa-free regime below.

Citizens from 94 countries can enter Georgia and stay here a maximum of 360 days, without a visa requirement.

Back then, people who wished to spend time in Georgia longer than the 90 days allocated period, had to apply for a Georgian visa from a Georgian Embassy or Consulate in a person’s home country. Or if the person was already in Georgia, they could apply for an appropriate visa from the Public Service Hall.

Meanwhile, when planning a longer visit to Georgia all citizens were required to obtain immigration visas, regardless of nationality. But according to the new regulations, citizens from the selected 94 countries do not need a short-term visa or an immigration visa to enter and stay in Georgia for a year.

Entering Georgia and staying here for 360 days is also possible for citizens who hold a United Nations (UN) Laissez-Passer, a travel document issued by the UN or its specialised agencies.

Meanwhile, citizens of countries who still need a visa to enter Georgia can apply for a visa online. This service is available here.

List of the countries whose citizens may enter Georgia without a visa and stay for 360 days:

1. Commonwealth of Australia

2. Republic of Austria

3. Republic of Azerbaijan

4. Republic of Albania

5. United States of America

6. Principality of Andorra

7. Antigua and Barbuda

8. United Arab Emirates

9. Argentine Republic

10. New Zealand

11. Barbados

12. Kingdom of Bahrain

13. Commonwealth of the Bahamas

14. Republic of Belarus

15. Kingdom of Belgium

16. Belize

17. Bosnia and Herzegovina

18. Republic of Botswana

19. Federative Republic of Brazil

20. Nation of Brunei

21. Republic of Bulgaria

22. Federal Republic of Germany

23. Kingdom of Denmark

24. Kingdom of Denmark territories – Faroe Islands, Greenland

25. United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

26. British overseas territories – Bermuda, Cayman Islands, British Virgin Islands, Falkland Islands, Turks and Caicos Islands, Gibraltar

27. British dependant territories – Guernsey, Jersey, Isle of Man

28. Commonwealth of Dominica

29. Republic of El Salvador

30. Republic of Ecuador

31. Kingdom of Spain

32. Republic of Estonia

33. Republic of Turkey

34. Turkmenistan

35. Japan

36. Irish Republic

37. Iceland

38. State of Israel

39. Italian Republic

40. Canada

41. State of Qatar

42. Republic of Cyprus

43. Republic of Colombia

44. Republic of Korea

45. Republic of Costa Rica

46. Republic of Latvia

47. Republic of Lithuania

48. Lebanese Republic

49. Principality of Liechtenstein

50. Grand Duchy of Luxembourg

51. Republic of Mauritius

52. Malaysia

53. Republic of Malta

54. United Mexican States

55. Principality of Monaco

56. Republic of Moldova

57. Montenegro

58. Kingdom of the Netherlands

59. Kingdom of Netherlands territories – Aruba, the Netherlands Antilles

60. Kingdom of Norway

61. Sultanate of Oman

62. Republic of Panama

63. Republic of Poland

64. Portuguese Republic

65. Republic of Romania

66. Russian Federation

67. Hellenic Republic

68. Republic of South Africa

69. Republic of San Marino

70. Kingdom of Saudi Arabia

71. French Republic

72. French Republic territories – French Polynesia, New Caledonia

73. Republic of Seychelles

74. Saint Vincent and the Grenadines

75. Republic of Serbia

76. Republic of Singapore

77. Slovak Republic

78. Republic of Slovenia

79. Republic of Armenia

80. Kingdom of Thailand

81. Republic of Tajikistan

82. Republic of Uzbekistan

83. Ukraine

84. Hungary

85. Republic of Finland

86. State of Kuwait

87. Kyrgyz Republic

88. Republic of Kazakhstan

89. Kingdom of Sweden

90. Swiss Confederation

91. Czech Republic

92. Holy See

93. Republic of Croatia

94. Republic of Honduras