Posted: 9 months ago

Georgia Signed Visa-free Regime Agreement with Paraguay

Visa-free regime has been introduced between Georgia and Paraguay.

According to the decree of the Government of Georgia, a corresponding agreement was signed between the governments of the two countries today.

Previously, Paraguayan citizens could enter Georgia without a visa until September 2014.

In 2016, Georgia and Paraguay signed an agreement on the abolition of the visa regime for holders of diplomatic and service passports. Now the document will be expanded to include individual passports.